Skip To Main Content

Logo Image

Cleburne ISD Administration

Logo Title

Address & Contact the Board

Addressing the Board

The correct procedure for addressing the board is listed below:

  • Sign in prior to a Regular School Board Meeting (sign-in sheet available at regular board meetings).
  • Copies of presentations should be made available to all trustees and Superintendent and given to Board secretary prior to the meeting.
  • When five (5) or more people represent a group, one person should be appointed to present their views.
  • Each speaker should address the board from the podium microphone and state his or her name.
  • All speakers will be limited to three (3) minutes to make comments.
  • Board policy prohibits the discussion of complaints against a specific employee and/or student during an open forum. Please refer to Local Policies: DGBA, FNG, GF

Contact Board Members

Trustee Officers
President: Elizabeth Childress
Vice President: Dr. Jason Tennison 
Secretary: DeAnna King

Place and Email Addresses
Place 1 - Joe Trevino

Place 2 - Jason Tennison

Place 3 - Wendell Dempsey

Place 4 - Eric Bishop

Place 5 - Mary Ellen Mahaffey

Place 6 - Elizabeth Childress

Place 7 - DeAnna King

Written communications to the Board should be delivered or mailed to:

Cleburne ISD Board of Trustees
505 N. Ridgeway, Suite 100
Cleburne, TX 76033